Personal tools

Access for applicant

From Onlinehelp

Jump to: navigation, search

Info.gif Entry link: https://recruitingapp-CUSTOMERID.umantis.com/SelfService

Home page

The Home page is displayed to the applicant once s/he has successfully logged in. From here, s/he can navigate to (multilingual) job boards, edit his or her profile, or see the newest job postings in the "Recent" section.

Links on the Home page: Under the "Recent" header, a counter of job board links shows how many new jobs have been posted since last month.

Actions

Delete my profile
GDPR.png

  • If the applicant clicks on this link, the following message is displayed: Do you really want to request that your profile be deleted? Our HR department will delete all existing applications, your personal profile and related data. You will then no longer be registered in our applicant database.
  • The applicant is not automatically logged out after confirming this message. The applicant still has access to their profile, in which the following text is displayed: You have requested that your profile be deleted. We process these deletion requests in multiple cycles. Please give us a bit of time to delete your applications in the next pass, followed by your profile. Thank you for placing your trust in us.
  • The HR expert responsible for this applicant can use the search link (on the HR expert’s main page) to jump directly to the applicant profile to be deleted, and then delete it permanently.
  • The applicant can use the “Withdraw deletion request" option as long as their profile has not yet been permanently deleted.

My Profile

On the "My Profile" tab, applicants can view their personal profiles, with the following information (among other fields) that they can modify if desired:

Personal details
  • Photo
  • Form of address
  • Title (preceding name)
  • First name
  • Last name
  • Birth date
Contact information
  • Street and address
  • ZIP/Postal code
  • Location
  • Country
  • Email address*
Info.gif Note: Only people who are logged into the system and registered as users can save a business email address to their profile. Display of the business email address can be activated in configuration mode, and is thus only visible to logged-in users who are registered in the Applicant Management system.
  • Telephone
  • Cell phone
  • LinkedIn profile
  • XING profile
Data release
Here, applicants can choose whether or not to approve the further use of their data.
O I accept that my data will be saved even after this specific job is filled, and that I will be notified of other interesting job offers.
O I prefer that my data be deleted when the current application process is over.
GDPR.png Note that applicants can change their data release settings at any time. This option is provided to help protect personally-identifiable data in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).
User settings
Alongside the display of the username, the user language and time zone can be specified here.
My applications
  • My active applications
Display of active applications with the following information/columns (if they are shown):
  • Application dated
Date of the application.
  • Position
Job for which the application was submitted.
  • Branch office

  • Privacy policy statement
By clicking on the link that is displayed for each application, the applicant can access the branch office-specific privacy policy statement.

  • Contact
If this field is shown, the applicant can view contact information for the responsible HR expert here.
  • Application
By clicking on the icons, the applicant can edit the application (pencil) or delete it (garbage can).
  • My unsolicited applications
  • Application dated
Date of the unsolicited application.
  • for branch office
Branch office for which the unsolicited application was submitted.
  • Contact
If this field is shown, the applicant can view contact information for the responsible HR expert here.
  • Application
By clicking on the icons, the applicant can edit the application (pencil) or delete it (garbage can). The preferences can also be edited.
  • My withdrawn applications
Overview of withdrawn applications with the option to activate them.
  • Open appointments
Overview of open appointments with selection options to confirm or decline.

Info.gif Note:
Only people who are logged into the system and registered as users can save a business email address to their profile. Display of the business email address can be activated in configuration mode, and is thus only visible to logged-in users who are registered in the Applicant Management system.

Job board

On the "Job board" tab, applicants can view open jobs, set up a job alert subscription, or create an unsolicited application.

In other languages